Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Chavez

State Farm® Insurance Agent

David Chavez

4.5 out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Maria Garcia

Maria Garcia

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very friendly. Tania was very helpful. Overall I've always had a great experience."
Profile photo of Edgar Aguilar

Edgar Aguilar

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to State Farm, and I’m so glad! The prices are great and I’m saving so much money! Leslie was great, professional and she was so helpful in explaining my options in coverages. I highly recommend everyone reaching out to her and comparing insurance! Thank you Leslie!"
Profile photo of Ben Rawles

Ben Rawles

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leslie Diaz helped me get insurance in a short notice while I was purchasing my new truck she was good at explaining everything I needed for my business truck and helped me get the coverage I needed at the right price I highly recommend her for anyone out there looking to be insured"
Profile photo of Edgar Cordero

Edgar Cordero

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I have any questions about my auto or renewal policy. They are always there and to answer my questions in a timely manner. Great Customer service, highly recommended!!"
Profile photo of Stephen Brown

Stephen Brown

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Chavez and his crew are truly awesome they are very knowledgable And always have you the customer as their focus when providing you information regarding coverage. I highly recommend them to everyone"
Profile photo of Megan McNutt

Megan McNutt

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just insured my engagement ring with David’s office, and might do pet insurance too. I worked with Alice. She was very prompt and easy to work with. I decided to do business with David because I have seen him several times at local events in northern Johnson County. David is very active in the community and that is nice to see in an insurance agent."
Profile photo of Jacob Chavez

Jacob Chavez

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Not a single complaint! Been through a few insurance people, and have not had the same experience. David and his staff are very friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Toni Jackson

Toni Jackson

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and quick response every time I call."
Profile photo of Tanner Hottle

Tanner Hottle

August 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had some complications arise during move in day with my apartment company and my state farm rep Daniela made it easy to handle and made me feel like they actually cared. Would recommend to all family and friends!"
Profile photo of Rocio Bautista

Rocio Bautista

April 17, 2021

4  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) For now very good, it is good that I speak Spanish and have staff that also speak it. (Original) Por ahora muy buena ,es bueno q hable español y tenga personal q tambien lo hable."
Profile photo of Luis Carballar

Luis Carballar

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio"
Profile photo of Alicia Ortega

Alicia Ortega

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I needed information about life insurance services, and I received excellent options, now I have life insurance so as not to leave my family helpless. Thanks a lot! (Original) Necesitaba informacion de servicios de seguro de vida, y recibi excelentes opciones, ahora tengo seguro de vida para no dejar desamparada a mi familia. Muchas gracias!"
Profile photo of Melissa Gonzalez

Melissa Gonzalez

July 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've insured my car with The Chavez State Farm Agency now for 3 years. They are very affordable and have been very helpful during these unprecedented times. I always receive great customer service from all the staff. I recently recommended them to my family. My family was provided with a great home and auto insurance rates, so they switched. If you are looking for affordable insurance Chavez State Farm Agency is the way to go!"
Profile photo of J Little

J Little

March 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was looking for affordable Renter's insurance so I called a State farm in my area. I contacted this office and a young lady named Leslie answers and she walked me through the process and got me what I needed.. Not only did she find me a very low affordable price but she was extremely helpful, professional and polite. Her down to earth vibe made it easy to wait while she produced my policy packet.. State farm has cool commercials and employees.."
Profile photo of Lori Sanderson

Lori Sanderson

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a really great experience with David Chavez and his office Staff. They helped me with Renters Insurance and were very helpful explaining the policy benefits and exclusions to me. I would definitely recommend David Chavez State Farm Insurance!"
Profile photo of J Wick

J Wick

January 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very patient! I think I called Alicia 5 times in a row yesterday because I was standing in line at the dmv trying to get a new car registered and needed proof of insurance, she quickly got me straightened out. She's a very sweet lady. I was overwhelmed due to a recent car accident, and she was very sweet. Bless her."
Profile photo of valeria reyes

valeria reyes

November 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and very reliable. I’ve never had someone explain my insurance policy so well like Gisela did, she help me get the best quote for my home and car insurance. I’ve also worked with Alicia and she is also very nice and helpful. If you need a good and reliable insurance company with great customer service please contact them."
Profile photo of Ashleigh Bynum

Ashleigh Bynum

November 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"I met Leslie at my apartment's block party this summer. She called me a few days after I gave her my info and we did a quote. She was very friendly and knowledgable and was able to switch me from AllState and save money. I recently just bought a new car and needed to go to full coverage before I could test drive the car overnight, Leslie helped me immensely in getting the updated coverage quickly. I'm very happy with my car and renter's insurance company!"
Profile photo of Mason Stickler

Mason Stickler

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very professional and helpful staff, David’s Office is a tightly ran ship. Have never had a problem whatsoever. And Alice is an absolute angel."
Profile photo of Cristina Luna

Cristina Luna

October 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Excellent service! All my family and we have our car cops, car loans and now we have life insurance. It was very easy and much cheaper than I thought. Something indispensable for the future of my children. Excellent service! My family and myself have our auto policies, auto loans and now life insurance policy. It was very easy and inexpensive. This is something necessary for our children’s future. (Original) Excelente servicio! Toda mi familia y nosotros tenemos nuestras policías de auto, préstamos de auto y ahora tenemos seguro de vida. Fue muy fácil y mucho más barato de lo pensaba. Algo indispensable para el futuro de mis hijos. Excellent service! My family and myself have our auto policies, auto loans and now life insurance policy. It was very easy and inexpensive. This is something necessary for our children’s future."
Profile photo of Vy Hoang

Vy Hoang

October 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Leslie is helps us a lot. Really friendly and a great help."
Profile photo of Minh Hiệp Nguyễn Tuấn

Minh Hiệp Nguyễn Tuấn

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Leslie Gonzales is nice worker and she helps us a lot, she is so sweet girl. She does good job"
Profile photo of Lori Sanderson

Lori Sanderson

May 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I worked with Christian Chavez in David Chavez’s State Farm office. Christian was articulate and did an amazing job explaining the policy details to me as well as the simple payment options. He really took a lot of time with me and knows policy details. I have also known David Chavez professionally in business and as a close friend and there is no one more conscientious of his business always while providing the highest levels of professionalism. His wife Alice also works in the office and is possibly one of the dearest ladies I have known. This is definitely a five star State Farm Office! Kansas is fortunate to have them!"
Profile photo of Dan Long

Dan Long

March 6, 2019

1  out of  5
"Rude. Intolerant. Scalping for insurance. Worst agency for this company by far. Alice or alicia, very rude and condescending."
Profile photo of yvette solis

yvette solis

October 21, 2018

4  out of  5
"Friendly staff and they have agents that speak Spanish"